Messages

Q

How do I delete my received and sent messages?

A
To delete messages in your Received or Sent box, click "Delete" button on the top right corner, check the radio button next to the message you want to delete. Then click the "Delete" button at the bottom of the page. You can also delete the message from individual member after reading it by clicking the rubbish bin icon and you will be asked to confirm your choice, click "Yes" if you wish to delete all messages in the thread.

Deleted messages from your Inbox will automatically go to your Trash box. Messages in your Trash will automatically be permanently deleted after 2 days. If you accidentally delete a message you want to keep, you can return it to your Received box by clicking "Return to Received" button, check the radio button next to the message you want to retrieve. Then click the "Return to Received" button at the bottom of the page. Once you have deleted a message from your Sent box, you cant retrieve it.

Please note that if you delete a message, all copies of that message will also be deleted. This means that if you copy a message to a folder and then delete it from your Received box, the copy in the folder will also be deleted. Similarly, if you delete a message from a folder, the copy in your Received box will also be deleted.

All messages are automatically deleted after 2 months.